Judge orders mediation between Pilot, customers
Co-defendant testifies how Ohio teen was beaten
Kroger restricts pseudoephedrine sales in W.Va.
Ohio shuttle driver gets probation in death
Poll: President Obama's approval still low in Ohio
Fired band director says he fixing vulgar culture
Ohio mumps cases now number 469
Trial set for Greenpeace activists in P&G protest
Amusement park tries to set shaved-heads record
Prosecutor challenges Ohio prison release option
Journal Communications, Scripps Co. announce deal
Health department revokes Ohio clinic's license
Opponents press Snyder to cancel prison contract
Ohio Legislature's request denied in voting case
Ohio brothers convicted in shooting of bystander
Ohio GOP slate endorsed by anti-abortion group
Justice Dept. weighs in on OH, WI voting cases
Life sentence for Ohioan who killed mom, kept body
Jurors told salmonella trial may exceed 2 months
Greenpeace attorneys question P&G's damage claim
Helicopter pilot in serious condition after crash
Minor league pitcher charged with sexual assault
Corbett, coal interests rally before EPA hearings
Prosecutors seek 3-year sentence in fracking case
Alumni of Ohio college fight to help it survive
Ohio city names sites for immigrants, despite foes
Judge steps aside in Akron slayings case
Cincinnati airport has highest ticket prices
Poll: Ohio governor leading Democratic challenger
Cops: Man tries to smother ill dad, who later dies

Ohio News
News from the region's first prime-time newscast. You'll find it First On Fox!

Ohio AP media organization elects board members; WKSU-FM web editor Schultze president

Reported by: Associated Press
Reported: Sunday, May 18, 2014 3:41 PM EDT

M. L. Schultze, web editor of WKSU-FM in Kent, was elected president of the Ohio Associated Press Media Editors association for 2014-15 at the group's annual convention Sunday.

Jim Bebbington, senior editor at Cox Media Group-Ohio, was named president-elect.

The following directors were elected to two-year terms, which expire in 2016:

— At-Large, representing newspapers from all circulation divisions: Dave Murray, managing editor of The Blade, and

— At-Large, representing newspapers from all circulation divisions: Mike Throne, managing editor of the Chillicothe Gazette.

The following also serve on the board, with terms that expire in 2015:

— Representing newspapers with a daily circulation over 50,000: Bruce Winges, vice president and editor, Akron Beacon Journal;

— Representing newspapers with a daily circulation of 15,001-50,000: Julie Wallace, managing editor, The (Elyria) Chronicle Telegram;

— Representing newspapers with a daily circulation up to 15,000: David Fong, executive editor, Troy Daily News;

— Representing Large-Market TV: Jo Ingles, reporter, WYSO-FM/Ohio Public Radio/TV News Bureau, Columbus;

— Representing Small-Market TV: Tony Geftos, reporter/anchor, WTVG, Toledo;

— Representing Large-Market Radio: Jason Michaels, anchor, WHKO-FM, Dayton;

— Representing Small-Market Radio: Jennifer Clark, news director, WJER-AM, Dover-New Philadelphia.

The Associated Press is a not-for-profit news cooperative serving 1,500 newspapers and 5,000 broadcast stations in the United States, including 85 daily newspapers and 150 radio and TV stations in Ohio.


Tonight at 7:30 PM

The Electric Can Opener Fluctuation
After tampering with Sheldon's Arctic-expedition data, the guys follow him back to Texas, which threatens Leonard's chances for romance with Penny

Get 1/2 price gift certificates

Find us on Facebook