Keeneland postpones instant racing plan
House Ethics panel investigating 2 congressmen
Police search for Louisville woman missing a month
Food vendor charged in slaying back to selling
Police: Man set fire to house, kills self
Paul: End disparity between cocaine sentencing
Judge won't step down in double slaying case
Green River Steel property sold for $2.6 million
Inmate who walked away from work release located
Food trucks unlikely in Bowling Green
Kroger closing US Highway 82 grocery
Former Kentucky coach charged with sex abuse
2 charged with punishing child with hot sauce
US Marshals arrest soldier wanted for desertion
Kentucky has 237 of the children crossing into US
Frazier Museum hosting collectibles TV show
Boone has lowest June county jobless rate in Ky.
Guilty pleas entered in cockfighting operation
Grimes focusing on jobs, pay equity
Rand Paul says death penalty is a state issue
US issues 186 mining citations in June
Kentucky pushing court records online
Pet food plant to open in Kentucky
Family offering reward in deaths of pair
1 killed in eastern Kentucky fatal fire
UAW backs Grimes in Kentucky Senate race
Demolition of Old Ledbetter Bridge underway
3 buildings damaged in Murray fire
Kentucky man pleads not guilty to slaying
Kentucky pushing court records online

Kentucky News
News from the region's first prime-time newscast. You'll find it First On Fox!

Russellville native Holly Goddard Jones wins Kentucky Literary Award for debut novel

Reported by: Associated Press
Reported: Monday, May 5, 2014 4:15 AM EDT

South-central Kentucky native Holly Goddard Jones has won this year's Kentucky Literary Award for her debut novel, "The Next Time You See Me."

Jones was born and raised in Russellville. She attended Western Kentucky University and graduated from the University of Kentucky before earning a master's degree at Ohio State. She has taught at Denison University, Murray State and the University of North Carolina at Greensboro, where she is an assistant English professor.

She is also author of "Girl Trouble," which was published in 2009.

The Kentucky Literary Award was given first in 2003 and reintroduced in 2012 after a brief hiatus. It goes to an author from Kentucky or one whose book has a strong Kentucky theme.

It is awarded by Southern Kentucky Book Fest partners.



Tonight at 8:00 PM

Bobby Green vs. Josh Thomson; Dennis Bermudez vs. Clay Guida; Antonio Rogerio Nogueira vs. Anthony Johnson; Robbie Lawler vs. Matt Brown. From San Jose, Calif

Get 1/2 price gift certificates

Find us on Facebook